Stay in touch

Follow us:

Join our mailing list



The Ben Hogan Learning Center

About Us

The First Tee of Fort Worth is a youth development organization that uses golf as its vehicle to teach Life Skills and The First Tee’s Nine Core Values to children in the greater Fort Worth community. The First Tee of Fort Worth is one of over 200 chapters of The First Tee, an organization that is recognized as one of the premier youth character-education programs in the country. The First Tee of Fort Worth is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is overseen by a volunteer Board of Directors. We rely on local support from numerous corporations, foundations and individuals.

Founded in 2004, The First Tee of Fort Worth has seen exponential growth over the past five years. Young people come from throughout Tarrant County and beyond for programming at Rockwood Golf Course and other affiliate sites.

The First Tee of Fort Worth has taken steps to make our programs more enjoyable and safer for the children who participate in them.  We do our best to ensure that our staff members are the kind of role models for children and who represent the values of The First Tee. 

 

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR THE FIRST TEE OF FORT WORTH

 Phone:  817-420-9370                       Fax:  817-420-9372

 Email:  info@thefirstteeftworth.org  Website: www.thefirstteeftworth.org

 Physical Address: 1900 Rockwood Park Drive North, Fort Worth, TX 76114

 Mailing Address: P.O. Box 4767, Fort Worth, TX 76164

 

 

Staff Contacts

 Kevin Long Executive Director (817) 420-9370 klong@thefirstteeftworth.org
 Melinda Edwards Director of Operations (817) 420-9370 medwards@thefirstteeftworth.org
 J.R. Holland Director of Development(817) 420-9370 jrholland@thefirstteeftworth.org
 Martha Campos Administrative Assistant (817) 420-9370 mcampos@thefirstteeftworth.org
 Carlos Guzman  Community Outreach(817) 420-9370 cguzman@thefirstteeftworth.org
 Jennifer Hollis Program Assistant(817) 420-9370 jhollis@thefirstteeftworth.org
 Samantha Pogue Program Assistant(817) 420-9370 scervantez@thefirstteeftworth.org
 Lindy Miller  Instructional Consultant(817) 420-9370  lindy.miller@benhoganfoundation.org 
 
    
 

Home Office Highlights

Our History

The First Tee has grown into a vibrant youth development organization reaching young people on golf courses, in elementary schools and other programming locations.
Read More »

Our Impact

How does The First Tee programs help young people?
Read More »

A Parent's Guide to The First Tee

What parents need to know about The First Tee and its programs.
Read More »