Friday May 10, 2019 – Rockwood golf course

36 special guests and relay teams will commence play at 7 AM and can play until 7 PM! Each Golf-A-Thon Participant or Relay Team must raise at least $1,000 via per-hole pledges or one-time donations. Funds raised help us to reach our goal of $100,000 for program support!

Click HERE for the Informational Flier

Fun ways to participate in the golf-a-thon

Tee off at 7 a.m. and play as many holes as possible by 7 p.m.
Minimum fundraising commitment = $1,000.
Ask friends and family to support your round by making per-hole pledges or flat one-time pledges.


Form a Relay Team who can play a few hours each or as a group for as much as the day as you would like. Relay teams can have up to 4 players on the course at a time and can count holes for individual members or as a team collectively. Relay teams can play for a maximum of 12 hours combined. Minimum fundraising commitment = $1,000

Business sponsorship of $1,000, plus additional per-hole and/or flat pledges. Corporate teams will compete for the Corporate Cup which comes with possession of the cup for a year and bragging rights!

Form a relay team from your club, securing per-hole and/or flat pledges from club members, family and friends. Club teams will compete for the Country Club Cup which comes with possession of the cup for a year and bragging rights!

Gather your friends or family and ask for per-hole and/or or flat pledges.

**Scroll Down to Register to Play**


current player list

Click on a player or team name to visit their pledge site.

Kevin Long Nick Olivarri Paschal HS (Golf Team) Relay Team
Colonial Country Club $16 Walking Group Relay Team Charleton Dechert Monte Martin
Richard Best Clark Rucker Relay Team Muckleroy & Falls Pre-Construction Relay Team
Muckleroy & Falls Operations Relay Team


Pledge links for the following teams/individuals coming soon

Shady Oaks Country Club

Jorge Croda

The First Tee Staff

Ridglea Country Club




Download a Pledge Form Here

if you’d like to play in the golf-a-thon, complete the form at the bottom of the page or contact:

Kevin Long


ways to support

Title Sponsor – Our Title Sponsors logo will be included on our chapter website, the event webpage, all email marketing leading up to the event, on each player’s pledge page for all 300 pledgers to see, listed in all print media, a banner at the event and throughout the course during the event, all follow-up materials including pledge invoices as well as mentions in the morning and evening dinner. We will include a complementary individual or 4 person team with no additional fundraising requirements if so desired. (Donation Amount: $10,000)

SUPER Pledge – Want to make a larger impact in our community while giving our golfers extra motivation to play more holes than they thought possible? Join the growing list of individuals and companies who sponsor EVERY GOLFER in the field on a per hole basis!

Make a Per-Hole Pledge – Each of our players is responsible for raising at least $1,000 in support of their Golf-A-Thon efforts. You can pledge your support to one, or several, on a per hole basis. See the list above for who’s playing and to make your pledge!

Make a Flat Pledge – Support the individual or team of your choice and their fundraising goal by pledging a flat amount in honor of their Golf-A-Thon efforts. See the list above for who’s playing and to make your pledge!

For more information or questions about playing in The First Tee of Fort Worth Golf-A-Thon or a sponsorship, please contact:

Clark Rucker, 2019 Golf-A-Thon Chair                                     Kevin Long, Executive Director
(512) 925-4613/                             (817) 420-9370/

Committee members


Clark Rucker, Chair

Graham Marshall (Past-Chair)

Kevin Long

Brian Harris

2019 Golf-A-Thon Sign-Up

  • See above for team descriptions.
  • Relay Team Registration

    Complete the following fields if registering a relay team. If not, scroll down and click submit.